Skip to content

Senator Goodman Appreciatively Takes Oath of Office

By Carol A. Gasser Moore

SOUTH GEORGIA – Senator Russ Goodman, thanked South Georgia voters for placing him in a position of trust to represent the 8th Senate district of Georgia for another term.

Russ Goodman (R) assumed office on January 11, 2021. His current term ends on January 13, 2025.  Goodman ran for re-election to the Georgia State Senate to represent District 8.  He won in the general election on November 8, 2022.

Goodman posted, “Today was the first day of session and I was honored to sign and take the oath of office to serve the citizens of the 8th Senate district of Georgia for another term. Thank you for allowing me the honor of continuing to represent you. I hope to report to you all in the next few days what my committee assignments will be for the next two years. God bless you all and GO DAWGS!”

The District 8 includes the following counties:  Atkinson, Ben Hill, Berrien, Bibb (partial), Bleckley,, Brooks, Colquitt, Cook, Dodge, Houston, Irwin, Jones, Lanier, Lowndes (partial), Monroe, Pulaski, Telfair, Thomas, Tift, Turner,  Twiggs, Wilcox, Wilkinson, and Worth counties.

Leave a Comment